[ Star Wars Books ]

[Star Wars Books RSS Feed][Star Wars Books Twitter][Star Wars Books Facebook]

Page updated: 1st August 2007
[A Guide to using Star Wars Books]
[Articles and Features]
[Release Schedule]
[The Old Republic]
[Rise of the Empire]
[The Clone Wars]
[The Rebellion]
[The New Republic]
[The New Jedi Order]
[The Legacy of the Force]
[Fate of the Jedi]
[Infinities Books]
[Book Reviews]
[Children's Books]
[Audio Books]
[Site Updates]
[Contact Us]
[] Bookmark and Share

[These stories occur during the Rise of the Empire era]
Events that occur between 44 and 40 years before the Battle of Yavin.

[ Star Wars: Jedi Apprentice ]

Star Wars: Jedi Apprentice is a series of 20 youth novels primarily written by Jude Watson (the first, The Rising Force, was written by Dave Wolverton) and published by Scholastic Books. They were published between 1999 and 2002.

Before the events of The Phantom Menace, a thirteen year-old Obi-Wan Kenobi is Padawan to Jedi Knight Qui-Gon Jinn. Join the young apprentice as his mentor guides him along the path of light.

The novels (in order of publication):

[Jedi Apprentice: The Rising Force]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Dark Rival]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Hidden Past]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Mark of the Crown]

The Rising Force

The Dark Rival

The Hidden Past

The Mark of
the Crown

Dave Wolverton Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson
(1999) (1999) (1999) (1999)


[Jedi Apprentice: The Defenders of the Dead]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Uncertain Path]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Captive Temple]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Day of Reckoning]

The Defenders
of the Dead

The Uncertain Path

The Captive

The Day of

Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson
(1999) (2000) (2000) (2000)


[Jedi Apprentice: The Fight for Truth]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Shattered Peace]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Deadly Hunter]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Evil Experiment]

The Fight for Truth

The Shattered

The Deadly Hunter

The Evil Experiment

Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2000) (2000) (2000) (2001)


[Jedi Apprentice: The Dangerous Rescue]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Ties that Bind]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Death of Hope]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Call to Vengeance]

The Dangerous

The Ties That Bind

The Death of Hope

The Call to

Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2001) (2001) (2001) (2001)


[Jedi Apprentice: The Only Witness]

[Jedi Apprentice: The Threat Within]

The Only Witness

The Threat Within

Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2002) (2002)


Qui-Gon and Obi-Wan. Obi-Wan and Anakin. Two Masters. Two Apprentices. Two Mysteries.
These two Special Edition books link the Padawan training of Obi-Wan by Qui-Gon to the training of Anakin by Obi-Wan and pave the way for the Jedi Quest series of books.


[Jedi Apprentice Special Edition: Deceptions]

[Jedi Apprentice Special Edition: The Followers]

Special Edition
#1 : Deceptions

Special Edition
#2 : The Followers

Jude Watson Jude Watson
(2001) (2002)


  • For a full story listing (incl. short stories, uncollected comic books, etc) visit the Time Line.
  • This list is neither definitive nor exhaustive.
  • Publication dates represent the year a book was first published as a collected volume.


[ www.swbooks.co.uk ]

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact | Print this page