[ Star Wars Books ]

[Star Wars Books RSS Feed][Star Wars Books Twitter][Star Wars Books Facebook]

Page updated: 11th April 2012
[A Guide to using Star Wars Books]
[Articles and Features]
[Release Schedule]
[The Old Republic]
[Rise of the Empire]
[The Clone Wars]
[The Rebellion]
[The New Republic]
[The New Jedi Order]
[The Legacy of the Force]
[Fate of the Jedi]
[Infinities Books]
[Book Reviews]
[Children's Books]
[Audio Books]
[Site Updates]
[Contact Us]
[] Bookmark and Share

[The Rebellion]
Events that occur from 2 years before to 5 years after the Battle of Yavin.

[ Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Volume 1 ]

Graphic Novel
Check availability & pricing at:


[things from another world]

[Forbidden Planet Intenational]

e-Comic Book
Published 2012 by Dark Horse Digital.

Comic Book series
Published July 1977 thru September 1979
as Star Wars #1 - 27 by Marvel Comics:

[Issue 1][Issue 2]

Issue #1Issue #2

[Issue 3][Issue 4]

Issue #3Issue #4

[Issue 5][Issue 6]

Issue #5Issue #6

[Issue 7][Issue 8]

Issue #7Issue #8

[Issue 9][Issue 10]

Issue #9Issue #10

[Issue 11][Issue 12]

Issue #11Issue #12

[Issue 13][Issue 14]

Issue #13Issue #14

[Issue 15][Issue 16]

Issue #15Issue #16

[Issue 17][Issue 18]

Issue #17Issue #18

[Issue 19][Issue 20]

Issue #19Issue #20

[Issue 21][Issue 22]

Issue #21Issue #22

[Issue 23][Issue 24]

Issue #23Issue #24

[Issue 25][Issue 26]

Issue #25Issue #26

[Issue 27]

Issue #27

A Long Time Ago... Volume 1
Roy Thomas, Don Glut, Archie Goodwin et al.
Dark Horse Books [US]; Titan Books [UK]
Stories published as:
Comic Book Series (1977-1979)
Omnibus Graphic Novel (2010)
e-Comic Book (2012)

If you have read this book, please rate it:
Not yet reviewed [Be the first]

This book contains the first 27 issues of the Marvel Comics collection that was originally published between July 1977 and February 1979. It includes the first comic-book adaptation of Star Wars (A New Hope) and features certain scenes that were not seen in the original film version. Other notable stories include the tale of space pirate Crimson Jack and the story of Jaxxon, a six-foot carnivorous rabbit that fights alongside the heroes of A New Hope.
This volume collates the following issues:

  • Issues 1-6: Star Wars (A New Hope)
  • Issue 7: New Planets, New Perils
  • Issue 8: Eight for Aduba-3
  • Issue 9: Showdown on a Wasteland World
  • Issue 10: Behemoth from the World Below
  • Issue 11: Star Search!
  • Issue 12: Doomworld
  • Issue 13: Day of the Dragon Lords
  • Issue 14: The Sound of Armageddon
  • Issue 15: Star Duel
  • Issue 16: The Hunter
  • Issue 17: Crucible
  • Issue 18: The Empire Strikes
  • Issue 19: The Ultimate Gamble
  • Issue 20: Deathgame
  • Issue 21: Shadow of a Dark Lord
  • Issue 22: To the Last Gladiator
  • Issue 23: Flight into Fury
  • Issue 24: Silent Drifting
  • Issue 25: Siege at Yavin
  • Issue 26: Doom Mission
  • Issue 27: Return of the Hunter

The events featured in these stories occur immediately after the Battle of Yavin.

Related Stories (in chronological order):

Read these stories? Did you like it or loathe it? What was good? What was bad?
Write a short review (max. 500 words) and Star Wars Books will publish your review.
Click here to send your review.
[ www.swbooks.co.uk ]

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact | Print this page