[ Star Wars Books ]

[Star Wars Books RSS Feed][Star Wars Books Twitter][Star Wars Books Facebook]

Page updated: 12th October 2016
[A Guide to using Star Wars Books]
[Articles and Features]
[Release Schedule]
[The Old Republic]
[Rise of the Empire]
[The Clone Wars]
[The Rebellion]
[The New Republic]
[The New Jedi Order]
[The Legacy of the Force]
[Fate of the Jedi]
[Infinities Books]
[Book Reviews]
[Children's Books]
[Audio Books]
[Site Updates]
[Contact Us]
[] Bookmark and Share

[The Rebellion]
Events that occur from 2 years before to 5 years after the Battle of Yavin.

[Epic Collection: The Original Marvel Years: Volume 1]

Paperback Graphic Novel
Check availability & pricing at:


[things from another world]


Digital Graphic Novel
Check availability & pricing at:




The Original Marvel Years: Volume 1
Roy Thomas, Don Glut, Archie Goodwin et al.
Published as:
Paperback Graphic Novel (2016)
Digital Graphic Novel (2016)

If you have read this book, please rate it:

This book contains the first 23 issues of the Marvel Comics collection that was originally published between July 1977 and February 1979. It includes the first comic-book adaptation of Star Wars (A New Hope) and features certain scenes that were not seen in the original film version. Other notable stories include the tale of space pirate Crimson Jack and the story of Jaxxon, a six-foot carnivorous rabbit that fights alongside the heroes of A New Hope.
This volume collates the following issues:

  • Issues 1-6: Star Wars (A New Hope)
  • Issue 7: New Planets, New Perils
  • Issue 8: Eight for Aduba-3
  • Issue 9: Showdown on a Wasteland World
  • Issue 10: Behemoth from the World Below
  • Issue 11: Star Search!
  • Issue 12: Doomworld
  • Issue 13: Day of the Dragon Lords
  • Issue 14: The Sound of Armageddon
  • Issue 15: Star Duel
  • Issue 16: The Hunter
  • Issue 17: Crucible
  • Issue 18: The Empire Strikes
  • Issue 19: The Ultimate Gamble
  • Issue 20: Deathgame
  • Issue 21: Shadow of a Dark Lord
  • Issue 22: To the Last Gladiator
  • Issue 23: Flight into Fury

Plus material from Pizzazz #1-16 and UK's Star Wars Weekly #60.

The events featured in these stories occur immediately after the Battle of Yavin.

[ www.swbooks.co.uk ]

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact | Print this page