[ Star Wars Books ]

[Star Wars Books RSS Feed][Star Wars Books Twitter][Star Wars Books Facebook]

Page updated: 12th February 2018
[A Guide to using Star Wars Books]
[Articles and Features]
[Release Schedule]
[The Old Republic]
[Rise of the Empire]
[The Clone Wars]
[The Rebellion]
[The New Republic]
[The New Jedi Order]
[The Legacy of the Force]
[Fate of the Jedi]
[Infinities Books]
[Book Reviews]
[Children's Books]
[Audio Books]
[Site Updates]
[Contact Us]
[] Bookmark and Share

[The Rebellion]
Events that occur from 2 years before to 5 years after the Battle of Yavin.

Graphic Novel
Check availability & pricing at:


[things from another world]


Star Wars: The Classic Newspaper Comics: Volume 2
Al Williamson, Archie Goodwin et al.
IDW Publishing
Published as:
Hardback Graphic Novel (2018)

If you have read this book, please rate it:

This second of three volumes reprints for the first time the classic Star Wars newspaper strip in its complete format. No other edition includes each Sunday page title header and “bonus” panels in their meticulously restored original color.

The epic seven-days-a-week sagas begin with Han Solo at Stars’ End, based on the novel by Brian Daley, adapted by Archie Goodwin and Alfredo Alcala, followed by seven complete adventures by the storied team of Archie Goodwin and artist Al Williamson. The pair had previously worked together on Creepy, Eerie, and Blazing Combat comics magazines, the Flash Gordon comic book, and 13 years on the Secret Agent Corrigan newspaper strip. They seamlessly shifted gears to take over, at George Lucas’s request, the Star Wars newspaper strip.

Volume Two features all strips from October 6, 1980 to July 25, 1982:

  • Han Solo at Star's End
    Based on the novel by Brian Daley
    Published October 6, 1980 - February 8, 1981
  • The Bounty Hunter of Ord Mantell
    Published February 9 - April 19, 1981
  • Darth Vader Strikes
    Published April 20 - July 26, 1981
  • The Serpent Masters
    Published July 27 - November 1, 1981
  • Deadly Reunion
    Published November 2, 1981 - January 3, 1982
  • Traitor's Gambit
    Published January 4 - March 7, 1982
  • The Night Beast
    Published March 8 - May 16, 1982
  • The Return of Ben Kenobi
    Published May 17 - July 25, 1982

The events featured in these stories occur after the Battle of Yavin.

Related Books:

[ www.swbooks.co.uk ]

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact | Print this page