[ Star Wars Books ]

[Star Wars Books RSS Feed][Star Wars Books Twitter][Star Wars Books Facebook]

Page updated: 2nd May 2019
[A Guide to using Star Wars Books]
[Articles and Features]
[Release Schedule]
[The Old Republic]
[Rise of the Empire]
[The Clone Wars]
[The Rebellion]
[The New Republic]
[The New Jedi Order]
[The Legacy of the Force]
[Fate of the Jedi]
[Infinities Books]
[Book Reviews]
[Children's Books]
[Audio Books]
[Site Updates]
[Contact Us]
[] Bookmark and Share

[A Long Time Ago In A Galaxy Far, Far Away...]
Events that occur before Episode IV: A New Hope.

Paperback Graphic Novel
Published as Age of Republic: Villains.
Check availability & pricing at:


[things from another world]


Digital Graphic Novel
Check availability & pricing at:




Hardback Graphic Novel
These stories are included in:

Age of Republic

Comic & e-Comic Book Series
Published December 2018 thru March
2019 as Age of Republic Darth
Maul #1, Jango Fett #1, Special #1,
Count Dooku #1 & General
Greivous #1 by Marvel:

Darth Maul #1Jango Fett #1

Special #1Count Dooku #1

General Greivous #1

Age of Republic: Villains
Jody Houser, Ethan Sacks, Marc Guggenheim, Luke Ross et al.

Stories published as:
Comic Book Series (2018-2019)
e-Comic Book Series (2018-2019)
Paperback Graphic Novel (2019)
Hardback Graphic Novel (2020)
Digital Graphic Novel (2020)

If you have read this book, please rate it:
Not yet reviewed [Be the first]

This book collects the following stories:

  • Ash by Jody Houser, Luke Ross et al.
    Sith Apprentice Darth Maul has long waited in the shadows under the tutelage of Darth Sidious for the day when they would bring about the destruction of the Jedi Order. But Maul's lust for battle drives him to act. And with the dark side of the Force as his weapon, the Jedi's days are numbered...
    This story occurs before Episode I: The Phantom Menace.

  • Training by Jody Houser, Luke Ross et al.
    Jango Fett is one of the most feared bounty hunters in the galaxy, a cold-blooded and ruthless assassin who always gets the job done no matter what it takes. If Jango's past has been built on violence and destruction... what's left to build his future?
    This story occurs between Episode I: The Phantom Menace and Episode II: Attack of the Clones.

  • Sisters by Jody Houser, Carlos Gómez et al.
    After narrowly surviving Count Dooku's betrayal, the fearsome Ventress is forging a new path. She may no longer be a dark apprentice but she's as deadly and determined as ever...
    This story occurs during The Clone Wars.

  • The Cost by Jody Houser, Luke Ross et al.
    Count Dooku was one of the wisest and most revered Jedi in the galaxy. But during his long years of service he became disgusted by the rampant corruption poisoning the Republic and disillusioned with the archaic and dogmatic views of the Jedi. Finally, Dooku left the Order to follow a new path in the hope of saving the galaxy from itself. The path of Darth Sidious and the hated enemies of the Jedi, the evil Sith...is the Age of Star Wars - an epic series of adventures that unite your favorite characters from all three trilogies! And we're bringing on the bad guys - shining a light on the darkest figures of the Old Republic, starting with Darth Maul! A living weapon of rage and bloodthirst, Maul lurks in the shadows of Coruscant waiting for his chance to strike against the Jedi Order! But the Sith lord struggles to contain his desire for destruction, and questions the wishes of his methodically plotting master. Could Maul have had another path in life, or was he always fated to follow a dark road? Plus, delve deep into the dark side with Darth Sidious! Count Dooku! General Grievous! Jango Fett! And more!
    This story occurs between Episode I: The Phantom Menace and Episode II: Attack of the Clones.

  • Burn by Jody Houser, Luke Ross et al.
    The Clone War rages! The Jedi Order leads the armies of the Republic in battle against the endless Separatist droid legions. The Jedi may have finally met their match in the fearless and merciless General Grievous! Countless Jedi have fallen to Grievous' blades but no matter how many Jedi he slaughters nothing can sate the cyborg's appetite for destruction....
    This story occurs during The Clone Wars.

These stories occur between 32 and 19 years before Episode IV: A New Hope.

Related Stories (in chronological order):

  • Ash
  • The Phantom Menace
  • Training
  • The Cost
  • Attack of the Clones
  • The Weapon
  • Sisters
  • 501 Plus One
  • Burn
  • Revenge of the Sith

Read this book? Did you like it or loathe it? What was good? What was bad?
Write a short review (max. 500 words) and Star Wars Books & Comics will publish your review.
Click here to send your review.


[ www.swbooks.co.uk ]

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact | Print this page