[ Star Wars Books ]

[Star Wars Books RSS Feed][Star Wars Books Twitter][Star Wars Books Facebook]

Page updated: 2nd December 2019
[A Guide to using Star Wars Books]
[Articles and Features]
[Release Schedule]
[The Old Republic]
[Rise of the Empire]
[The Clone Wars]
[The Rebellion]
[The New Republic]
[The New Jedi Order]
[The Legacy of the Force]
[Fate of the Jedi]
[Infinities Books]
[Book Reviews]
[Children's Books]
[Audio Books]
[Site Updates]
[Contact Us]
[] Bookmark and Share

[A Long Time Ago In A Galaxy Far, Far Away...]
Events that occur after Episode IV: A New Hope.

Paperback Graphic Novel
Published as Age of Resistance: Villains.
Check availability & pricing at:


[things from another world]


Digital Graphic Novel
Check availability & pricing at:




Comic & e-Comic Book Series
Published July thru September 2019
as Age of Resistance Captain
Phasma #1, General Hux #1,
Supreme Leader Snoke#1 &
Kylo Ren #1 by Marvel:

Phasma #1Hux #1

Snoke #1Kylo Ren #1

Age of Resistance: Heroes
Tom Taylor, Leonard Kirk et al.

Stories published as:
Comic Book Series (2019)
e-Comic Book Series (2019)
Paperback Graphic Novel (2019)
Digital Graphic Novel (2019)

If you have read this book, please rate it:
Not yet reviewed [Be the first]

This book collects the following stories:

  • Fallen Guns by Tom Taylor
    The New Republic maintains peace and order after the fall of the Empire. But the evil First Order, modeled after the old regime, rises from its ashes. And with an untold number of powerful war machines and legions of dogmatic stormtroopers at its disposal, the First Order stands poised to seize control of the galaxy.
    And one ruthless stormtrooper could be the weapon of war that leads the First Order to total victory....

  • Marooned by Tom Taylor
    Ruthless General Armitage Hux is one of the First Order's most dangerous and trusted leaders, third only to Kylo Ren and the Supreme Leader himself. What made Hux the man he is today? Ambition? Or…something far more sinister...

  • Fail. Or Kill It by Tom Taylor
    From the ashes of the evil Galactic Empire rises the First Order, a villainous sect of fanatics united by their Supreme Leader, Snoke. With a promising new apprentice and the limitless power of the dark side of the Force to command, Snoke is poised to crush the New Republic and take over the galaxy...

  • Out of the Shadow by Tom Taylor
    The son of smuggler Han Solo and Princess Leia Organa, Ben Solo was once one of the most promising of the new generation of Jedi. That is, until his uncle, Jedi Master Luke Skywalker, sensed the dark side in Ben. Since then Ben has abondoned the ways of the Jedi. But as Kylo Ren of the villainous First Order can he ever escape the long shadow cast by his grandfather, Anakin Skywalker - or will he succeed where Darth Vader failed?

These stories occur before Episode VII: The Force Awakens.

Related Stories (in chronological order):

  • Fail. Or Kill It
  • Marooned
  • Fallen Guns
  • Out of the Shadow
  • The Force Awakens

Read this book? Did you like it or loathe it? What was good? What was bad?
Write a short review (max. 500 words) and Star Wars Books & Comics will publish your review.
Click here to send your review.


[ www.swbooks.co.uk ]

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact | Print this page